Apple News

Kantar calls iPhone X pricing ‘vindicated’ as Apple sees marketshare grow across Europe, China, Australia & Japan

  By Neil Hughes Tuesday, January 30, 2018, 06:23 am PT (09:23 am ET) As hand wringing over the $999-and-up pricing of the iPhone X continues, analysts at Kantar Worldpanel see the premium-priced handset as a wise move for Apple, after tracking marketshare gains for iOS in a number of key markets across the globe. […]

Apple News

Some macOS Server services being stripped out in spring, including Calendar, Websites, Mail, more

  By Mike Wuerthele Wednesday, January 31, 2018, 07:28 am PT (10:28 am ET) A support document published by Apple sheds light on what services macOS Server is leaving behind soon, and provides possible options for those needing replacements. The support document, dated Jan. 24, 2018, was released one day after the latest macOS Server […]

Apple News

Caldigit launches $249 Thunderbolt Station 3 Plus dock with 10Gbps USB-C, 85W charging, cuts older TS3 dock to $199

  By Malcolm Owen Tuesday, January 30, 2018, 07:32 am PT (10:32 am ET) CalDigit has introduced two new products to its range of docks, with the Thunderbolt Station 3 Plus offering extensive connectivity options via a total of 15 ports, while last year’s Thunderbolt Station 3 is now being offered at the lower price […]

Apple News

Apple’s iPhone X takes top premium smartphone spot–in India (!) crushing OnePlus, Samsung

  By Daniel Eran Dilger Wednesday, January 31, 2018, 06:20 am PT (09:20 am ET) Despite intense competition from China’s OnePlus, South Korea’s Samsung and others, Apple has retained the lead in India’s premium smartphone market, crushing Samsung (which exceeded Apple’s share last year) and severely blunting the formerly rapid expansion of OnePlus. Source: Counterpoint […]

WP Facebook Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com