Apple News

Apple’s wearables business nearly size of Fortune 300 company, CEO Tim Cook says

  By AppleInsider Staff Tuesday, February 13, 2018, 07:49 pm PT (10:49 pm ET) Apple CEO Tim Cook provided a bit of color on the company’s wearables business during Tuesday’s shareholders meeting, saying combined Apple Watch, AirPods and Beats headphones revenue is nearing that of a Fortune 300 company. As usual, Cook failed to provide […]

Apple News

Apple’s shift in iOS development pace about evolving scale, not coping with bugs, says Sinofsky

  By Roger Fingas Tuesday, February 13, 2018, 07:32 am PT (10:32 am ET) Apple’s “cultural shift” towards spacing out new features in iOS is more a natural function of development scale, and not really the revolution some people might perceive it to be, according to a noted former Microsoft Windows president. iOS “dark mode” […]

Apple News

Apple’s 2018 shareholder meeting today, held for the first time at Apple Park

Later this morning, Apple is holding its 42nd annual shareholder meeting at its new Apple Park facilities for the first time, offering some members of the public a glimpse inside its new headquarters. However, this year attending the meeting requires a pre-arranged registration; shareholders of record who simply show up have been put on notice […]

Apple News

See Apple’s HomePod take on the competition in our ultimate smart speaker sound comparison

  Video By AppleInsider Staff Monday, February 12, 2018, 02:27 pm PT (05:27 pm ET) AppleInsider puts HomePod’s sound quality to the test against four smart speaker competitors, Sonos’ One, Amazon’s second-gen Echo, Google Home and Google’s Home Max, in this comprehensive comparison. Find out which comes out on top. For more reviews, news, tips, […]

Apple News

HomePod doesn’t have manual EQ options, will auto-adjust based on analytics says Apple’s Eddy Cue

  By Roger Fingas Wednesday, February 07, 2018, 01:03 pm PT (04:03 pm ET) People buying a HomePod will have to rely on the speaker’s own automatic EQ adjustments, as there are no manual controls, Apple’s senior VP of Internet Software and Services said at today’s Pollstar Live conference for the concert industry. The HomePod […]