Apple News

HomePod ad directed by Spike Jonze wins industry award

  By Mikey Campbell Thursday, June 14, 2018, 06:41 pm PT (09:41 pm ET) Apple’s innovative advertisements continued to rack up industry accolades this week, with the company’s HomePod short film, directed by Spike Jonze, claiming top honors at the Association of Independent Commercial Producers Show. The Jonze-directed short starring British performer FKA Twigs won […]

Apple News

Will HomePod make a second splash at WWDC 2018?

Apple’s introduction of HomePod at last year’s Worldwide Developer Conference might not have seemed to have much direct relevance for third-party developers because unlike iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, Macs and Apple TV it doesn’t run apps. HomePod in HomeKit with Siri However, Apple did introduce Siri Intents for HomePod, enabling App Extensions to take over […]

Apple News

Siri on HomePod can now talk to you in French, German, Canadian English

  By Andrew O’Hara Tuesday, May 29, 2018, 06:04 pm PT (09:04 pm ET) With HomePod primed for launch in Canada, France and Germany, Apple on Tuesday expanded Siri’s capabilities to provide compatibility with languages spoken in those countries, and announced future support for French Canadian. After updating to its latest firmware version, HomePod users […]

WP Facebook Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com