Technology

The national security implications of Chinese venture capitalists are overblown – TechCrunch

Washington — as Washington does — is barreling towards a new reform plan designed to protect American innovation from overseas investors (which should really just be read as the Chinese these days). Earlier this week, congressional committees passed a measure designed to strengthen CFIUS, the Committee on Foreign Investment in the U.S., which we have […]

Apple News

Broadcom’s Qualcomm takeover plans pose national security risk, US Treasury says

  By Roger Fingas Tuesday, March 06, 2018, 11:29 am PT (02:29 pm ET) The U.S. government considers there to be possible national security risks in Broadcom’s proposed $117 billion acquistion of Qualcomm, enough to warrant a full-scale investigation, the U.S. Treasury’s deputy assistant secretary for investment security said in a letter to the two […]

Apple News

Activists call for boycott of Apple and Amazon over National Rifle Association streaming app

  By AppleInsider Staff Tuesday, February 27, 2018, 10:04 pm PT (01:04 am ET) Following a mass shooting at Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School in Parkland, Fla., gun control activists are calling for a 24-hour boycott of Apple and Amazon as the two companies host the National Rifle Association’s NRAtv channel on their respective platforms. […]

Games Google Videos

Gharti Magar shines for Nepal

Jul 12, 2017- Skipper Bimal Gharti Magar scored a lonely goal as hosts Nepal beat Bangladesh 1-0 during their Under-23 friendly football match at the Anfa Complex in Satdobato on Tuesday. For both the teams, the friendly was a final tune up ahead of their AFC U-23 Championship Qualifiers scheduled this month. While Nepal take […]

WP Facebook Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com