Microsoft

E3 2018 schedule: Everything Xbox gamers need to watch


The Electronic Entertainment Expo (E3) is just around the corner, setting the stage for the year’s biggest video game announcements. With trailers and unveilings for the biggest upcoming releases, we’ll gain a clearer idea of what lies ahead in gaming.

Some of E3 2018’s main draws will be its press conferences, with major publishers and platform holders outlining plans for the months to come. There’s a lot to look forward to as Xbox One owners too, with promising showcases beyond Microsoft’s offerings.

These are the conferences Xbox One gamers should pay attention to, with the dates and times to tune in for yourself.

E3 2018 Xbox predictions: Everything we expect to see

What Xbox One fans can’t miss at E3 2018

Microsoft E3 2018 media briefing

For any Xbox One owner, this is the show you won’t want to forego. Microsoft will host its annual E3 2018 media briefing on June 10, showcasing one to two hours of future additions to its platforms. This year’s show is being pitched as its “biggest” yet, moving away from the main convention into a dedicated installation at the Microsoft Theater.

With little currently known about the future of in-house hardware and software, this year’s E3 should outline a clearer future for the console. Crackdown 3 is set to make a return, alongside Forza Horizon 4 and a new Gears of War title. Cyberpunk 2077, Anthem and Metro: Exodus are also likely appearances, showcasing Microsoft’s flagship console. New platform announcements are plausible, expanding on Mixer and Xbox Game Pass.

When: Sunday, June 10 at 4 PM ET (1 PM PT / 9 PM UK time).
Where to watch: Xbox Mixer and Xbox YouTube.

What Xbox One fans should be watching at E3 2018

EA Play 2018 press conference

Like previous years, Electronic Arts is opting to break away from E3, while hosting its own “EA Play” event at the Hollywood Palladium. The event puts a sole focus on the publisher’s expansive library, establishing a standalone venue for news and hands-on sessions.

Electronic Arts has an impressive catalog of third-party franchises, including many among the Xbox One’s top titles. This year will feature the newly unveiled Battlefield V and ambitious shared-world shooter Anthem. New sports games should also make an appearance in tradition, with FIFA 19, Madden 19 and other sports games expected. We’ve also seen rumors surrounding upcoming games such as Plants vs Zombies: Garden Warfare 3 and a new Dragon Age.

When: Saturday, June 9 at 2 PM ET (11 AM PT / 7 PM UK time).
Where to watch: Electronic Arts YouTube and Electronic Arts Twitch.

Bethesda E3 2018 showcase

A promising showcase is also shaping up for Bethesda, and it should uncover some of the publisher’s top titles for the coming year. Often regarded as the king of modern single-player games, solo players shouldn’t miss their offerings.

Rage 2 is expected to take center stage, after its brief reveal in May. Rumors of a new DOOM game have also been circulating, in response to the success of the 2016 reboot. Maybe we’ll see some surprise announcements too, touching on the elusive “Starfield” project or high-profile franchises like The Elder Scrolls and Fallout.

When: Sunday, June 10 at 9:30 PM ET (6:30 PM PT / 2:30 AM UK time).
Where to watch: Bethesda YouTube and Bethesda Twitch.

Ubisoft E3 2018 press conference

Ubisoft is expected to deliver a substantial showcase, as one of Xbox One’s biggest third-party publishers. After the success of several “games-as-a-service” titles, many of its upcoming titles are set to embrace this business model.

Ubisoft has already discussed its E3 presence, confirming that Tom Clancy’s The Division 2, Beyond Good & Evil 2, and Skull and Bones will all make appearances. The future of Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege and For Honor will also be addressed, with the promise of a few additional surprises, too.

When: Monday, June 11 at 4 PM ET (1 PM PT / 9 PM UK time).
Where to watch: Ubisoft YouTube and Ubisoft Twitch.

Other streams for Xbox One fans at E3 2018

PC Gaming Show at E3 2018

PC Gamer is bringing back the PC Gaming Show for E3 2018, serving as the only conference event targeted to the platform. The show will once again highlight upcoming hardware alongside select games hitting PC.

The PC Gaming Show isn’t directly linked to Xbox One, though we may see relevant announcements. Third-party games will be showcased at the show through trailers and announcements, with some potentially hitting consoles. Microsoft has previously hit the stage, too, unveiling upcoming features for its wider Xbox presence on Windows 10.

When: Monday, June 11 at 6 PM ET (3 PM PT / 11 PM UK time).
Where to watch: PC Gamer YouTube and PC Gamer Twitch.

Square Enix E3 2018 press conference

Square Enix has opted for its own press conference at E3 2018, bringing a small collection of upcoming titles under its wing. Long-awaited details on Kingdom Hearts III can be expected, alongside a gameplay debut for Shadow of the Tomb Raider. More on Final Fantasy VII remake and the upcoming Avengers game may also appear at the conference. While Square Enix’s conference won’t be as extensive as other publishers, it’s still worth a watch for its blockbuster titles.

When: Monday, June 11 at 1 PM ET (10 AM PT / 6 PM UK time).
Where to watch: Square Enix YouTube and Square Enix Twitch.

While leaks are already surfacing, E3 looks to hold some big surprises for Xbox gamers. If you’re not able to catch E3 2018 conference streams for yourself, Windows Central will be covering the event for its duration. So come see us often!

What are you hoping for from E3 2018? Drop into the comments section below with your thoughts.





Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP Facebook Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com